Setting up user rights

How do you assign rights to a user?

After adding a new user to Billit it's important to set the rights for this user. These rights determine to which functions and menus this user has access.

To set or change the rights for a user go to the submenu 'Users' in the menu 'Settings' and click on the user name. 

Setting up user rights

All rights are automatically switched on. If you don't move any switches the user will have access to all rights. Move an access switch to the left to turn it off.

Setting up user rights

The rights you can set per user are:

Add invoices: the user can add invoices and view the invoices he has created himself
Invoices admin: the user can add invoices and view and manage all invoices
Add quotations: the user can add quotations and view the quotations he has created himself
Quotations admin: the user can add quotations and view and manage all quotations
Periodic invoices admin: the user can add periodic invoices himself and manage all periodic invoices
Fast input: the user can add documents to the fast input
Add expenditure: the user can process documents in fast input
Expenditure complete: the user can add documents to the fast input, can process them and can also pay them (generate payment file)
Only read expenditure: the user can view all expenditures, but not process or pay them
Documents admin: the user can add documents and view all documents
Bank admin: the user can view all incoming transactions (income and expenditure) and process these transactions
Products admin: the user can add and change products
Customers admin: the user can add or change customers
Suppliers admin: the user can add or change suppliers
Accountant admin: the user can export files to the accountant and see which files have already been exported
Manage settings: the user can make changes under settings >corporate style>integrations
Manage users: the user can create other users and manage their rights
View reports: the user can generate and view reports
Approve: if the option 'approve costs' is switched on under 'settings' this user can approve costs in fast input
Bailiff: the user can create and send claims to the digital bailiff Unpaid