Update 19/10


Having previously been able to report on the closure of the AS4EDI and EURINV projects supported by the European Commission, we are now proud to announce that Billit, together with the partners LMT, GSS, S.A.T.A., Elcom Systems and the Universities of Valencia and Cyprus, is in the final phase of the Eurologin project. This project makes it possible to make EDI systems such as Billit accessible from any European country via local eIDs.

This means that you will soon be able to register with Billit via eID as well.




Cross-border authentification on European cloud platforms through the eIDAS regulation


The EUROLogin project was prepared and submitted by LMT Group in collaboration with Universitat Politècnica de València (UPV). This Action will integrate the eID DSI (Digital Service Infrastructure) into the systems of 3 EDI Providers and 1 public university, that will be connected to 4 different eIDAS nodes (Belgium Cyprus, Italy and UK), making different services available for cross-border authentication. BILLIT will connect to the Belgian eIDAS node, University of Cyprus to the Cypriot eIDAS node with the support of its EDI Provider “Goldman”, SATA to the Italian eIDAS node, and ELCOM to the British one.

As a result, the 4 implementing participants will be able to request, receive and process the new set of identification data received from its national eIDAS node under the eIDAS Regulation. It will promote the uptake and use of the eID DSI and will facilitate access to the services provided by these 4 entities (BILLIT, University of Cyprus, SATA, and ELCOM) to all EU citizens and businesses using their national eID, and thus ensuring cross-border mobility and supporting the Digital Single Market.

Moren information on the Eurologin-project on


• Universitat Politècnica de València (UPV), Spain (Coordinating Institution).

• Leading Management Technology S.L. (LMT), Spain.

• Billit BVBA (Billit), Belgium.

• AC Goldman Solutions & Services, GSS Ltd (Goldman), Cyprus.

• S.A.T.A. Applicazione Tecnologie Avanzate Srl (SATA), Italy.

• Elcom Systems Limited (ELCOM), UK.

• Universiteit van Cyprus (UCY), Cyprus.


This project is co-financed by the European Commission through the 2018 CEF Telecom Call – eIdentification & eSignature (CEF-TC-2018-1).

The contents of this publication are the sole responsibility of Billit and do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the European Union.